Home | Locate | Prices | Menu | Scorecard | Facilities | Visit Downeast | Weather
1354 U.S. Route 1,  Jonesboro, ME 04648 | Call 207/434-6531 | E-MAIL: barrenviewgc@yahoo.com



Barren View Golf Course
2017 Events and Tournaments


Scramble League (3 person scramble)                                                        

Women's League

Men's League

Senior Scramble (50 years old or older)

Barren View Open Tourney (individual play)

Kathy Fancy/Herman Buckman Tourney (3 man scramble)

Washington County Championship (individual play) (qualifier for Wash City Cup)


Benefit Tourney (3 man scramble)

Paws on Parade (Dog Rescue)  (3 man scramble)

Member/Guest Tourney (2 man scramble)

Jonesport Open (Private Function)

Flag Tournament (Individual play/ with HDCP)

Daughters of the Nile (3 man scramble)

Arnold Memorial Assoc. Tourney (3 man scramble)

2 Person Ryder Cup (1-6BB/7-12Alt/13-18Scr)

Annual Washington City Shrine Club Tourney (3 man/Ryder Cup form)

Men's Club Championship


Ladies' Club Championship


Jim Merrill Memorial Tourney (individual play)

Washington City Cup  (At St. Croix)

Jonesport Open (3 man scramble)

Barren View Finale (4 man scramble)







Mondays, 5 p.m.

Tuesdays, 9 a.m.

Wednesdays, 5 p.m.

Wednesdays, 9 a.m.

Saturday, May 13

Saturday, May 27

Saturday & Sunday
June 3 & 4

Saturday, June 17

Saturday, June 24

Saturday, July 1

Sunday, July 2

July 1, 2, 3, & 4

Saturday, July 8

Saturday, July 15

Sunday, July 23

Saturday, July 29

Saturday & Sunday,
August 5 & 6

Saturday & Sunday,
August 13 & 14

Sunday, August 27

Saturday, September 2

Sunday, September 10

Sunday, October 8










Please delete from the tourney schedule the Blueberry Scramble and the Jim Merrill Tourney and add on the Moosabec Fall Fest Tourney with Sunday September 11th as the date(3 man scramble-min. 45 hdcp per team)....Thanks    Lenny